SPORTS — April 7, 2012 at 1:12 pm

IPL – All Ready!


By Timstoy

IPL 2012 Geo Super


Cricket over the years has become just more than a game played in the green grounds – It is glamour ,action,celebration,excitement ,money and the works. Indian Premier League has  painted  it all to the hilt  – This time IPL promises to keep you entertained for 8 weeks of high energy bonanza. On the whole, 9 teams are participating in the event and will play 16 matches, with the total number of matches being 76.


  •  The winning captain of the first edition of IPL – Shane Warne of Rajasthan Royals – will miss this edition because of his retirement from the game.
  •  Andrew Symonds  will also not be part of it.
  • Yuvraj Singh will not feature in the event as he is recovering from cancer.
  • Cricket fanatics will also miss India’s Ishant Sharma, South Africa’s Graeme Smith and Australia’s James Hopes in this edition of IPL.
  • The legendary Pakistani fast bowler  Wasim Akram will ensure his participation by being the bowling coach of  Kolkata Knight Riders.


Katy Perry came in and what in the world could be more grand . In the opening ceremony of the event the biggest celebs  Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan, Kareena Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, Prabhudeva as well callously cool Katy Perry rocked it out to a huge audience.


The closing ceremony of IPL will more grand than the opening event .Maybe no Lady Gaga and no Madonna but then you never know. Stakes are high and gambling will become the order of the day from coast to coast .


Watch it all on Geo Super,  Pakistan’s premiere sports channel! :)

  • HammadKhan

    I dont watch cricket

  • PalwashaAfridi

    I love shahid afridiiiii <3 is he playin in IPL now? 

  • OsmanButt

    Well .. Knight Riders are gonna everyones … !!!! :D  

  • Ilsa

    Yeah.. so begins the cricket fever again … i dont like it :s

  • LarabImtiaz

    I wish Wasim Akran also playyyy!!

  • Rudrait4

    your site is quite good about ipl-information,every news about ipl is in your site 
    for more information about Indian Premier League:Indian Premier League 2012